Here is the second post !

So this is definitely not going to be a daily thing, rather something to be dipped in and out of when there’s something to waffle on about. Today really feels like the end of the festive holibobs … The tree which has been brightening the room for the past few weeks is being packed away and now seems like a forlorn visitor who has overstayed their welcome ever so slightly. I LOVE Christmas and as is usual feel a little sad that it’s all over for another year. But that’s the way of things and here we are into the first week of 2013 so may as well embrace it!?

I’ve been glued to the dissertation for the last few days and it is progressing, but is it any good? I like to think that at its heart there’s something genuine but worry about the academic framework which surrounds the good intention! Will just have to wait and see … meanwhile the 18th Jan looms ever nearer. From then everything changes and the safety net of studying is over. Studying has given me an occupation while I’ve struggled with poor health. It has given me a new focus as I adjust to life with disability. I’m ready for what comes next …. bloody hell and triple eek!

About Ultraviolet101

Musician, composer, music therapist, writer and all round nutty person. I get about in a wheelchair (or wheelie which is a much more friendly term!).
This entry was posted in Disability, Life as I know it!, Musician. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

