5. Disappointment & Dobbin burgers …

… is what I say when best-laid plans are unceremoniously gazumped (technical term there!) by health whatnots. Good health is a blessing but I didn’t realise that when I had it myself and now I don’t it’s a constant source of annoyance. And it’s true that I’m a lot grumpier than I used to be and never more so than today. Why? I’ve had to ask for an extension, just a week, but I’m so grumpy and disappointed right now I could scream quite noisily and then collapse in a heap (think toddler being told “no”!!!). Anyway now you know …. the dratted d will be around for one more week. Botheration.

And what’s this ?! Dobbin in the Tesco burgers!? First reaction is phew glad I’m veggie and the next is to question what the difference is in gobbling Dobbin or Daisy? What struck me is more that persons eating food with a face (which they are perfectly entitled to do – free choice and all that gubbins) would probably just have liked to know what was in said burger beforehand in order to choose. Horses have a closer relationship with us humans than do cows but I’m fond of cows too ….. just not in my sarnie and rightly or wrongly, the thought of chomping on Dobbin is just a bit icky!

Almost forgot, I seem to have an interview next week. First one since 2007. Can’t say more. Too freaked out.

There endeth the waffle x

About Ultraviolet101

Musician, composer, music therapist, writer and all round nutty person. I get about in a wheelchair (or wheelie which is a much more friendly term!).
This entry was posted in Disability, Health, Life as I know it!, Musician, Uncategorized, Vegetarian. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to 5. Disappointment & Dobbin burgers …

  1. Kara says:

    I think if people choose to buy cheap processed burgers then they shouldn’t be too surprised when weird stuff turns up in them! In fact I’d be more worried about which particular parts of the animal have been chopped up and chucked in :-/
    Interview sounds exciting, look forward to hearing more!

Leave a Reply

